Photo share: All dressed up and goin’ nowhere

Some of you have little girls.  And some of you have little GIRLS!  I never in a million years thought I would have such a little girly girliest of the girls girl.  There is nothing TOM or BOY about it.  It’s a dress everyday no matter what we’re doing.  Like today for instance…

photo

My mom bought this Barbie Jeep from a yard sale last summer, but it didn’t have a battery. She kept it at her house but now that she’s moving, we inherited it. It doesn’t seem to bother Eleanor in the least that it doesn’t go anywhere, she still decided to get dressed and go for a “ride”.

Barbie car - fitty -photography - Eleanor - girl-01 (CB)

And a bonus feature is the car phone. Not sure how I feel about this… Are we just training our kids to use the phone while they drive? Oh who am I kidding… they’ll have it hard wired to their hands free brains by the time she gets her license.

Barbie car - fitty -photography - Eleanor - girl-04 (1 of 1)

And I’m afraid Norma gets to ride shotgun and listen to the “pretend” music that Eleanor is singing at the top of her lungs with whether she likes it or not.

image
 

I’m pretty lucky that this kid can entertain herself anywhere, anytime, with anything… As long as she has access to her dress collection, she’s good. I could really learn from her. Every time I’m stressed about life… I could probably just put on my party dress and dance away the blues.

I do plan on getting a battery for that car before summer… we’ll see.

Leave a Reply

