Scrapbook Process- 8×10 photo

So the pile of photos from the last couple months are now holding a grudge because I laid down these before them… Sometimes, you just really get inspired by a certain collection of pics and you can’t help it.

Fitty-madebyfitty-eleanor-barbiecar-photography-scrapbooking-layout-american crafts-studio calico-roo-01 (1 of 1)

 

It’s been a while since I used a big photo. It’s funny how your style changes. A year or so ago, I was all about big photos and two page layouts. Now, I like small photos and one focal page. My pattern these days is a 12×12 of my fav pic, and a projectlife style spread for the details on the facing side. Like this:

 

Fitty-madebyfitty-eleanor-barbiecar-photography-scrapbooking-layout-project life-american crafts-studio calico-roo-02 (1 of 1)

The produce paper is from the Studio Calico April kit… but I really can’t say what else is… I was in organizing mode and just mixed the kit into my stash when I got it…

Fitty-madebyfitty-eleanor-barbiecar-photography-scrapbooking-layout-project life-american crafts-studio calico-roo-03 (1 of 1)

So I actually made a mistake when I was sewing this picture onto the background.. I’ve never met a sewing machine that liked to sew through photo paper… some less than others… so sometimes you get a little bubbling because the photo paper sticks a bit. (especially super glossy paper)

So I decided to cut along the sewn line on top of the photo and use it as a pocket for layering stuff. And this was just one of those times that a mistake ended up to be my favorite thing about a project.
And here’s the blow by blow for any craftypants peeps that are interested!

 

 

And remember, Happiness is Homemade!

 

Fitty-madebyfitty-eleanor-barbiecar-photography-scrapbooking-layout-project life-american crafts-studio calico-roo-04 (1 of 1)

 

Have a great week!

2 thoughts on “Scrapbook Process- 8×10 photo

    • FittyUpdike says:

      Awww, thanks so much! I appreciate it! I find a lot of my music on Free Music Archive online. The first song is “wedding Cake” by Damien Jurado and the second song is “Polish Girl” by Neon Indian. Usually youtube adds that info… but I think they didn’t this time. I should probably add it myself… Anyway, nice to meet you and thanks so much for stopping by.

Leave a Reply

