Mother’s Day on the farm…

When all the grandkids are together, it’s always an opportunity for an interesting photo shoot…

 

Fitty-roo-madebyfitty-photography-snazaroo face paint - party-fair-michaels-craft

 

I was shopping on saturday for a specific project I need to get finished in the next week and in my travels I came across some kids face paint sets.  Roo immediately flipped because she’s been begging me to get face paint since probably the first time she ever got her face painted.  So I’ve been meaning to look up some face paint online, but low and behold we ran into some Snazaroo kits in Michaels.  And I know this brand, because it’s what her school always used, so I know she hasn’t had any kinda reactions to it.  So after a vote between Roo, my neice Norah, and myself, we decided we’d get it and bring it to the farm on Mother’s Day to share with my nephews as well.

 

02-Fitty-roo-madebyfitty-photography-snazaroo face paint - party-fair-michaels-craft

Well, I can’t lie and say they weren’t excited.

They immediately started fighting over who gets painted first.  But they ended up letting Roo go first since she was the only one who made up her mind what she wanted to be.  Then needless to say, once the oldest decided, a story started evolving and a pack of wolves was born.

Though I think the story started taking a sad twist when I found them like this:

20140512_160308000_iOS

 

EEEK!  And it’s even sadder that I can’t say this is the first time I’ve found them playing out a scene like this.  Last time, roo was tied to a pole and I believe they were making indian sounds while hopping on one foot circling her.  I’m not sure if we should burn the TV’s or if these are school playground games…   But regardless, roo always seems to be the victim.  I’m starting to have flashbacks of my own childhood through her. AHHHH!

06-Fitty-roo-madebyfitty-photography-snazaroo face paint - party-fair-michaels-craft

But not to worry, she came out ok.  I mean, I don’t think butterflies are a wolf’s favorite meal anyhow.  Especially a mother’s day meal…. despite that this butterfly was particularly meaty, turned out the wolves weren’t that hungry anyway.

 

03-Fitty-roo-madebyfitty-photography-snazaroo face paint - party-fair-michaels-craft

See!  She’s happy to be getting out though.

And I’m happy to report that this face paint was quite easy to wash off.  The weekend before the girls got their faces painted at a town-wide yard sale thing… and they stayed “colors” until about wednesday.  So points for Snazaroo!  And points that it has Roo’s name in it!  If it makes Roo feel more Snazzy, I like it.

05-Daddy-daughter-Fitty-roo-madebyfitty-photography-snazaroo face paint - party-fair-michaels-craft

This dumpster was real excited to be my prop of choice for many of the photos…   heh…

So I’m now ordered to bring the face paint to every family gathering, so I’ve certainly started something.  And it beats having them sit inside and play video games!

 

04-Fitty-roo-madebyfitty-photography-snazaroo face paint - party-fair-michaels-craft

 

Leave a Reply

