Hi… Do you like my Rainbowface?

image

 

Hey ya’ll.  It’s time for the YOUTUBE Layout HOP again!  It’s been FOREVER since I’ve scrapped. And a couple weeks ago I told myself I had to join the hop so I could get back into getting messaaaay!  (messy)

So this month’s theme is the POLKA! So I got out my accordian and played it while my legs took turns lifting eaches rescpective foot.  ( I just looked up “eaches” and yea no.. not a word..)  Lemme try again: So I got out my accordian and played it while each foot was lifted in turn by it’s respective leg!  ?  Well, anyway, you know the dance right? So this is needless and null of point! Actually, I’m not even sure if you would do that in the dance, but in any dance usually a foot leaves the floor at some point…  I should’ve looked that up too! Why am I still talking about the POLKA when that isn’t even the theme anyway!  Upon further inspection, I realized that the POLKA had some dots after it.

So this months theme is: POLKA DOTS!

Which I thought would have been easy, but I actually had a hard time at first.  I had a bunch of scraps of polka dot paper,  but wasn’t really feelin’ it.  So, I decided to involve the Silouette and cut out a bunch of holes in a 12×12 page to make it look like it was polka dotted.

Then I used one scrap of polka dot paper, and one piece of polka dot fabric to show through the holes from underneath. And TADA: Theme satisfied!

image

 

So I adhered the fabric and paper together with the good ol’ sewing machine. I went a little crazy…  But I needed some mess, it was looking to tidy.  Then I just stamped around and watercolored around… can’t say it’s my favorite layout… but I’ve learned to just keep going because your bad projects tell a story as well as the good ones.

The picture is of my daugher with a rainbow painted on her face.  I’ve posted before about her fascination with facepaint.  So ever since we finally got ourselves a kit at home, we facepaint frequently.  So this day was no different… I feel like it was snowing or raining or something…   so we just stayed in all day.

image

 

So I only used a couple little cards to layer under the picture, and then used letter stickers and wood veneer letters for the title.

image

I do like how some of the fabric got pushed up into the holes.  So there’s that…  ha…

image

So the Youtube Layout Hop involves making a video, so here is the process for this layout:

 

By the way, the word POLKA literally means Polish lady.  You’re welcome.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

