Scrapping Double with Fitty and Roo!

image

Last night Roo decided it was time she made her own crafty process video.  And I have to say she did a pretty darn good job…  lol.  She even narrated it!

Since I still wanted to use the same photo she stole from me… I decided to make a game of it and have Roo and I both scrap process the same photo.  So I made a part 1 with Roo, and a part 2 with me.

So here’s Roo’s layout!

image

 

She is OBSESSED with mists and masks!  Almost as much as modeling paste.  Had we not run out, she probably would’ve used that too…

 

image

 

So I call this a success because no ink was spilled! ( I just jumped in whenever I saw something about to fall off the table…  )  I think she’s definitely leaning toward a more mixed media preference…  I think her finished product is beautiful!  Even though at some point I think she says that she wished she had purple mist…

And here is mine:

image

 

I used one mask and one mist.  lol.   We both used watercolors. And we both used the same Heidi Swap Heart embellishments.

 

image

That black ink is just a speedball India Ink.  My new fav…  when you want the blackest black.  Though I have no other black ink to compare to…  it does the job quite nicely enough that I’m not looking.

 

And here are our process videos!

Hope you like em’!

 

HAPPY JULY 4th!   Hope everyone has a safe, happy, and blessed weekend!

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Scrapping Double with Fitty and Roo!

Leave a Reply

