#LoveSummerArt

So there’s this amazing Hashtag Party goin’ on this weekend and it’s all kinds of Artastic!!  #LOVESUMMERART

image

If you’re an artist/creator youtuber, you can join the facebook group here: Youtube Channel Art and Crafts

If you are not a youtube creator and just want to enjoy the Arty vids, then just simply type in the hashtag #LoveSummerArt in the search bar on youtube and see what comes up!  I happened upon this by accident really… lol.  So as usual, I had like a day to come up with something… but it gave me an opportunity to pick up something I started and never finished.

So here is my #LoveSummerArt vid:

I had started a “beach” mini last June, and then with all the moving that went on this year, my arts and crafts were mostly in boxes so I never got the chance to finish it, but now that I’m back in business, I’m aiming to get it done within the next couple weeks.

I used this printable canvas for the cover image as well as an image of my daughter and my neice running on the beach.

image

 

Love this stuff! I use it for sewing projects, but it also works great for scrapbooking. This brand was a bit sturdier than I like it to be for sewing projects, but it’s great for this purpose. It’s made by Printworks.

image

So I did one 2 page layout using that large canvas photo of my daughter and my neice, and another 2 page layout using 4 photos of my daughter and nephews.

image

 

It was so much fun, I hope to get another video up by monday… or perhaps Roo might wanna do one too…  Weekends are always super busy so it’s hard to get stuff together, but we will try!

image

So anyway, we will surely share whatever we come up with next!  Have a great week!

 

Fitty & Roo

 

 

Leave a Reply

