Friday Scrapbooking – Beach Mini Album- (con’t)

20160708_231339000_iOS

 

Yay!  Crafty Scrapsniffin’ friday!!!

It was a rainy poury friday as well! But I made it home fairly dry! Just in time to write this up!

I know it hasn’t been the happiest of weeks as we are all aware.  I won’t get into that here, but the prayer warriors are busy! And though it’s so hard, we shouldn’t worry because God’s hand is on everything. 🙂 But I love seeing my friends becoming more connected in the midst of these tragedies. I love how they are using it for good. I love how it’s encouraging people to spread the Gospel and be bold!

And I love that we have these creative outlets to get zoned into!

Today I decided to work on my Mini Beach album… from a couple years ago…  I did some pages last summer… but haven’t really pulled it out since…  so here goes!

image

For the bottom of the pages, I used this texture paste with a palate knife  and kinda spread it and then tapped on it to make more … texture. Lol.  And then I sprinkled some pale glitter over top… just coz… ya know… glitter.

Here’s a link to the exact paste I used:

Heidi Swapp Texture paste in Gold

The other stuff was either from my stash or too old for me to remember where I got it.  Lol.  Actually, I shouldn’t say that…  but it’s mostly basic stuff like watercolor… sequins… black pen… foam adhesive.

image

So there’s not much goin into this album overall… like I babble about in the video, I love mini albums because they usually follow a theme, so it makes it easier to embellish because you don’t have to re-invent every page.

image

So this came together really quickly and with minimal brain power. And when you have nice sunny pics, there really isn’t too much needed to support em.

So here’s my process:

 

Hope everyone has an awesome weekend and spends some time getting creative!!

Leave a Reply

