Sunday Scrapbooking – VBS 2 Page Layout

So we had such an awesome time at Vacation Bible School that we couldn’t wait to print out some of the pics and start scrapping!

We did a two page layout for this one because all the photos I printed out so far were from the same night. It was the last night and probably the most memorable because it was the revealing of which team won the ice bucket challenge. Ongoing during the week was a boys vs. girls competition for who could raise more money for Chesterfield Elementary School. So the losing team leader would get a bucket of ice water dumped over them on Friday.

image

So… if you can tell from my layout, the girls lost! There was $1.80 difference between the two totals, but a $20 donation came in for the girls after the ice bucket got dumped so… had it been ten minutes earlier… who knows!

image

For this layout, I used my Silhouette… which honestly has been sitting for a while. I took it out to make some custom die cuts for a specific project I needed to get done for an event saturday, so it was already out and hooked up so I thought… hmmmm… maybe some die cuts are in order for this layout. So I made some buckets… and did some fonts… and a piece of greenery.  lol.

image

And there’s a good amount of washi tape as well.  I was able to fit seven photos across these two pages so that worked out well. My photo printing method as of late is making a collage on my phone and then printing it out on an 8×11 piece of photo paper. That way you get a lot on one page and you arrange the photos to any size you want. Square seems to have replaced the 4×6 standard these days…

image

We have a lot more photos from that week so maybe instead of doing a process for each page, we can just do a flip through when we’re done.

So here’s our vid, Roo and I just chat over it about VBS and whatnot…. heh…


 

Have a great week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

