Bible Journaling- Psalm 42:1

Psalm 42:1

“As a deer pants for flowing streams, so pants my soul for you, O God.” ESV

image

I actually drew this because my husband said to.  Lol.  Nothing mysterious or abstract… it’s quite a literal illustration of the words. It’s a female deer as of now… but who knows… maybe I’ll add some antlers down the line.  Maybe it’s my dog…   yea, I think I’ll add those antlers.

 

image

That’s a little better…

So I’m starting to really like using crayons in my Bible. They just seem to work really well with the type of paper…   who knew?!  Besides that I used mostly my journaling pens, a pencil, and a couple gelatos.

I asked some friends of mine if I could highlight some of their music in these videos and was so happy when they agreed!  So in this video, my friend Jhoi supplied the tracks.  You can check out his music here:

It’s just gorgeous gorgeous stuff! Definitely go take a listen.

And here’s my process video:

Thanks for taking some time with me and Jhoi today! Have a blessed week and just remember, when things get tough… be the deer. Pant for the flowing streams and everything else will follow rightly!

xo, Fitty

 

2 thoughts on “Bible Journaling- Psalm 42:1

    • Fitty says:

      Thanks so much! Yea, I find the illustrations help with the memory! You don’t have to be a good artist. Actually I think a lot of people just don’t realize they can draw. The more you do it, the better you get. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

