Friday Scrapbooking – CTMH – Sugar Rush- January 2017

2017 Goals include:

Scrapbooking on a monthly basis!  YAY!  We’ll see how it goes…

I think what happens is … I have so many old un-finished projects that I feel like I should work on those before I do current stuff… but this year I’ve decided to get the current stuff done first. That way it’s easier to remember what actually happened and I can get some better documentation of the year.

So I’m not going to worry about making some awesome artwork as much as just getting the pages at least laid out. I can always go back later and add to them.

For this layout I used the Sugar Rush kit from Close to my heart. It features a lot of smooshy stuff like hearts and hugs… lol.  So I had these adorable pics of Eleanor squishing my nephew Josh on the couch so I thought I’d use them. I think it’s important to remember just how much squooishing went on at this particular time in Josh’s life.

img_1765

He really is a good sport about it.

 

img_1758

I ended up doing a coordinating pocket page for the other side. I had kinda a “one of these things is not like the other” thing goin’ on with the pics so I grouped the three “like” ones together on the right and then the oddball pic highlights the pocket page.

If you want to use this kit to scrapbook, the links are down below.

Stuff I used:

Sugar Rush Scrapbook Kit

WaterColor Set

Corner Rounder

Journaling Pen

Stamp of the Month

Shop the store

 

 

I also did a talky process vid for this one….

Have a great weekend! xoxoxoox

 

Fitty

 

 

Leave a Reply

