Close to my heart- Sugar Rush – stamping and fussy cutting – Love Art

Lately Friday nights have been crafty. 

img_1886

Last friday we stayed up late again with some watercolors.  I love how kids can just come up with 10 paintings in one night and adults can maybe…  maybe complete one.

img_3449

So I decided to snap a pic of her painting in her light up kitty ear headphones and scrap it… immediately.  lol.

The stamp set I used was the January Stamp of the month set.

This month is is this:

Easter Bunny

So you can get prepared for Easter!  lol.  It’s a good idea to take advantage of the stamp of the month, because you can get it for $5 with a qualifying order. And then it’s gone…. sniff sniff….

img_3450

So for this layout I made embellishments by stamping, coloring and fussy cutting. You can see this process in the video below.

Stuff I used in this layout:

Micro tip Scissors

Water colors

Water color pencils

Sugar Rush kit

Foam tape

img_3452

And then I made a coordinating pocket page for the other side.  This seems to be my go-to style.  One 12×12 and a pocket page….  lol.

We did a part 1 and part 2 process since it was kinda long…

 

 
 

 
We’ll be back for more crafting next week!  God Bless!

xoxox

 

Ritty and Foo

 

I mean… Fitty and Roo!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

