Friday Scrapbooking – 3D glasses

Yay! It’s friday!

This week’s layout is a bit mixed media….

img_3512

The photos:

So Eleanor has this fish bowl of glasses in her room. Sunglasses, funny glasses, light up glasses, and 3D glasses she collected from whenever we saw a 3D movie. One day she decided to pop out the lenses in one of the black 3D’s and just wear them to compliment her outfit. Since that day, she’s been wearing them a lot. Besides people offering to clean her lenses, I think they look pretty cute.  lol.  Though I warn her that she will probably end up needing glasses anyway based on the family’s eyesight. But… who doesn’t need glasses these days?

img_2206

So I started snapping pics and she started posing… and within a day, it was in the scrapbook.  lol.

I used two sheets of paper from a paper packet from CTMH.  One of them had lines and I was going to journal on it, but I decided to pop circles out and make a background. I used washi to fill in the circles from behind and then sewed down the paper to the polka dot background.

Then I used texture paste and a stencil to add the arrows on top. The rest of the embellishments are made of the circles I punched, some lace, watercolor, and some thread.

img_3508

Oh, and also, before cutting out the photos, I used some blue watercolor on them. I kinda wanted that blue to be a theme in the page.

I didn’t use a “kit” per say…   I pulled some paper from my CTMH stash, and the rest is watercolors, texture paste, and some sewing.

For the full play by play, you can watch the process.


Have a great weekend!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

